Masks

masks

Everyone we meet, everywhere we go,
everyone is on a mission to please,
you and me and everyone around us,
everyone is trying to please each other

But look inside, ask yourself,
is this really you?
you put up a front that’s not true
every time you go out,
you put on a mask of lies
to please the person you’re about to meet

Look around you and all you’ll see is people wearing masks,
just so we fit in, blend in with the society,
no matter what we think,
we hide it in

But tell me now,
what good does it do?
for all we do is lie
the person we trust are just like us,
a mask on their face with a bright smile

Everyone knows it’s not good to hide
everyone knows it’s bad to keep your feelings in,
but day after day,
year after year
that is what everyone does

Try it once, and tell me it doesn’t feel right,
to just take off the mask, and be who you are
the number of people around you will reduce,
but at least you’ll find yourself surrounded by
people who are real,
with people, who really care…

Let's Chat Winter

Merry Christmas everyone! I hope everyone had an amazing time yesterday!

This poem came to me yesterday while I was scrolling through my old blog.
I hope you all liked it.
Do let me know what you think about it in the comments!

Happy Holidays!

Until next time,
Ciao Ciao!

Leave a comment